The Archives and Special Collections of Lincoln Memorial University are located in the Carnegie-Vincent Library, on the 2nd Floor at the back of the stacks area. The Archives is open by appointment only. Walk-in hours may be available on Wednesdays and Thursdays from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. To schedule an appointment please contact the Archivist at 423.869.6304 or email at: michelle.ganz@LMUnet.edu.
A list of all of the collections held in the university archives. collections with a finding aid or catalog record are hyperlinked.
- Railsplitter yearbooks held in the University Archives
LMU yearbooks in the University Archives. Many of these have been scanned and are available online in the Digital Library of Appalachia (http://dla.acaweb.org/cdm/)
- Railsplitter yearbooks in the reference room
Yearbooks available in the reference room. These are not available for checkout. Many of these have been scanned and are available online in the Digital Library of Appalachia (http://dla.acaweb.org/cdm/).
The University Archives is proud to announce the acquisition of a new collection. The Dr. Moore and Sons Collection is a large collection of medical equipment, tools, books, and medicines collected by Dr. Moore. Some of the collection is currently on display at the DeBusk College of Osteopathic Medicine (DCOM).
- Cumberland Gap National Historical Park
The archives of Cumberland Gap National Historical Park cover hundreds of linear feet of documents pertaining to all aspects of the park and its history. Here's a brief synopsis of each collection. To schedule an appointment to view the archives, please contact the park archivist at (606)248-2817.
ArchiveGrid connects you with primary source material held in archives, special collections, and manuscript collections around the world. You will find historical documents, personal papers, family histories, and more. ArchiveGrid also helps researchers contact archives to request information, arrange a visit, and order copies.
- National Archives
The National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) is the nation's record keeper.